EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Certified Staff Required Trainings

To submit proof of completed training, SUBMIT THIS FORM


Precautions Against Blood Borne Pathogens Training
Required at time of hire, and once per year afterward

Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Continuing Education
Required every 4 years

Drug & Alcohol Related Disabilities Training
Required every 4 years

Gender & Race Equity in Educational Materials Training
Required every 4 years

School Crisis Response Planning Training
Required within 2 years after 1st day of employment and every 4 years thereafter

Mandated Reporting of Child Abuse & Neglect Training

Required within 45 days of employment and every 4 years thereafter

Employee Evaluation System Training
Required every 4 years

Suicide Awareness,
Suicide Intervention,
Suicide Prevention Training
Required every 4 years

NEW & REVISED TRAINING REQUIREMENTS EFFECTIVE 6/30/17
Alaska Statute 14.30.355 requires Sexual Abuse & Sexual Assault Awareness & Prevention Training every 4 years. EED has determined that  Mandated Reporting of Child Abuse and Neglect training will satisfy two training requirements– if completed after 8/24/2016.Not less than 50% of certificated district staff must receive training every 2 years and 100% of certificated staff must be trained not less than every 4 years.

Alaska Statute 14.30.356 requires Dating Violence Awareness & Prevention training every 4 years. EED has determined that Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Training for Educators will satisfy two training requirements– if completed after 10/27/2016. Not less than 50% of certificated district staff must receive training every 2 years and 100% of certificated staff must be trained not less than every 4 years


Maintenance Staff Required Trainings

CLICK HERE to get to the AMLJIA portal for all required trainings - make sure Randy gets your printed certificates of completion. 


Classified Staff Trainings

To submit proof of completed training, SUBMIT THIS FORM

Precautions Against Blood Borne Pathogens Training
Required at time of hire, and once per year afterward

Mandated Reporting of Child Abuse & Neglect Training
Required within 1st 6 months of employment and every 5 years thereafter


Special Education Staff Trainings

To submit proof of completed training, SUBMIT THIS FORM

Check with Tish Rhodes lrhodes@agsd.us for more information about these requirements.
*Certified Special Education Staff
**Certified Regular Ed Staff as Notified
***Special Education Aides